Join the Hardy Plant Society Find out how >

Seeds are ripening. Make sure to send them in before the deadline at the end of October. 

Scottish and Northern Borders

About the Group

The group organises day visits to gardens, has lecture days, also runs some two day visits, and a week's residential excursion in the UK or Europe
Contact
Helen Thomson 
t. 0141 427077
e. scottish@hardy-plant.org.uk
For full details visit the Scottish and Northern Borders Group Website

2017 Programme

The 2017 programme for the Scottish and Northern Borders group is not yet available

2016 Programme

Wednesday 20th January, 2016 
Lecture Day
Victoria Hall, Dunblane
Organiser Helen Thomson

Saturday 20th February, 2016 
Scone Palace and Old Scone Parish Church Hall
Organiser Joan Gilchrist

Saturday 19th March, 2016 
AGM and Lectures
Auchterarder Church Hall
Organiser Gwen Beales

Saturday 23rd April, 2016 
Ghia 
Organiser Colin Cutler

Tuesday 17th May, 2016 
Plant Sale at Ballinluig
Lecture by Ian Christie
Visit to Explorers’ Garden, Pitlochry
Organiser Alistair Johnston

June, 2016 
Cumbria Gardens

Monday 4th to Friday 7th July, 2016 
Annual Garden Tour
Organiser Gwen Beales (with Pam Wortley, Colin Cutler and Joan Gilchrist

Tuesday 26th July
Greenbank NTS Garden and two other gardens in Newton Mearns.
Organiser Fran Scott
Saturday 6th August
Gardens around Montrose
Gallery, Dunninald Castle and Kirkton House
Organiser Sheila Phillips
Thurs 1st September
Dumfries House and Garden
Organiser Pam Wortley
Sat 22nd October
Benmore gardens
Organiser Joan Gilchrist

 
Sat 19th November
Lecture Day in Auchterarder
Organiser Chris Sanders

This site uses cookies to store some information.

Close